Time management is key!

Year after year college students is seeing more and more mental health problems due to added amounts of stress due to school personal problems and other everyday college students go through.

Time management is a major factor in the success and controlling stress levels of college students that feel they have lots of things to do start.

“There are days where I feel I wake up start to work and continue to work util I’m struggling to stay awake late into the night, but still feel I haven’t made any progress int my workload.” Says Bobby McCuskey a junior university of Denver student.

This statement is not uncommon for college students to feel because as soon as one thing may be done there is another has just been assigned.

“It seems there is never anytime to fully complete anything “Says Malik Sparrow a student athlete at DU “There are times in the school year where I truly believe there isn’t enough time in the day”

With the changes of learning going back to in person students may be feeling more overwhelmed than they did over online school.

Malik sparrow says, “With my crazy sports schedule with lifting practices classes it means there’s no time in the day to decompress and get back to neutral.”

Having time to decompress and get too neutral is what people need to stay mentally good but the thing to get Denver students to relieve stress and feel more in control is by practicing good habits of time management.

“Being in college I have so much more control of my time and I don’t actually know how to manage it, that’s where I fall behind” says Aidan Abrams a student athlete with severe ADHD at the University of Denver.

For students that need a little extra help understanding the ins and out of college time management earlier, before they fall behind is important for students’ success. Overall leading to better mental health.

“As a student that has a learning disability, I have to take my time management serious because I will get lost doing pointless task wasting time” says Aidan Abram

The university of Denver needs to have classes that help and teach college students how to manage their time better.

Jack Thompson an engineering major says “I learned how to manage my time through trial and error some classes I set times I had to meet to keep me on schedule. If I started falling behind, I would make changes to what I was spending my time on until what I found that worked for me.

People believe that time management is something you figure out along the way but that adds stress to students that are already in very stressful situations in their everyday college life.

“ I thought of my time management as priority listing. I made sure to spend more time on what was harder and what I thought I was lacking on, I found that theres always something that slightly suffers but I make it work.”

This is a good way to look at how to time manage but not enough people have that luxury to take it day by day and see how it works many people fall behind and can never get back to speed.

Leave a comment